Agricultural Business Club Meeting Minutes

December 3, 2009

The regular meeting of the Iowa State University Agricultural Business Club was held Thursday December 3, 2009 in Kildee 125. President Neil Krummen called the meeting to order at 6:12 P.M.

Officer Reports

-Secretary: Minutes from the November meeting were read by Amber Broulik and approved.

-Treasurer: Elizabeth Burns- Thompson reported our current balance is \$19,277.80. Please let Elizabeth know if you have not received a reimbursement check from the Golf Tournament. Please make sure you pay for your Polos and your dues if you haven't already.

Melissa Thelen introduced Alicia Clancy from REG. Alicia spoke about REG and opportunities within the company.

Committee Report

-Publicity: Ag Business Polos are in for \$20 and are available in Heady 174. The club discussed and voted on a T-Shirt design for the club. The Shirts will be Dark Charcoal w/ ABC Agricultural Business Club.

-Finance and Fundraising: Announced Study Buddies will be delivered next week. Banquet Tickets are available \$10 members and \$15 nonmembers.

Professor James Bushnell the Cargill Energy Chair from the Economics Dept. spoke on Economics in the Energy Market.

New Business

-New/ Old member introductions: New Member was Bethany Olsen and Old member was Laura Larson

-Neil Krummen introduced Joel Ahrendsen as the Member of the Month for all his hard work he has done for the club

Advisor Comments

Dr. Edwards reminded us to be careful in the winter weather and that Bill Northy will be our guest speaker at the Banquet.

Dr. Deiter reminded us that Committee Chair Applications were in Heady 174 and encouraged everyone to apply.

Drawings

Guess the Member: Joel Ahrendsen won \$5 for correctly guessing Scott Mennega

Wheel of Fortune: Grant Christensen won \$100

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made and seconded. The December 3, 2009 meeting was adjourned at 7:25.

Perfect Attendence was given out at Pizza Hut following the meeting: Pat Hill (\$100), Elizabeth Burns Thompson (\$50), and Jacob Aizikovitz (\$25). A special surprise of \$50 was won by Jess Cavin.